Although Valentine’s Day was a few weeks ago..

2 Mar

..I figured I’d show you guys anyways!

Paul doesn’t like chocolate.. so I decided to bake mini Funfetti cupcakes and decorate them like they were!  I got the idea from Hello, Cupcake!  I didn’t realise until afterwards that covering the cupcakes in chocolate frosting and then putting actual chocolate on them defeated the whole purpose of my idea..  but I was pretty proud of myself anyways.

3 Responses to “Although Valentine’s Day was a few weeks ago..”

  1. camibready March 3, 2010 at 9:58 am #

    haha that is so cute meg! you’re nicer to your fiance than i am to my husband. we just went out….we didn’t get each other anything.

    hey, will you post some pics of your baby bump and apartment and stuff?

  2. Amy March 4, 2010 at 11:10 am #

    So cute meg and creative! Now post some pictures of that cute belly!

  3. paulyandmeg March 4, 2010 at 5:30 pm #

    I actually haven’t taken any of my belly yet so that’ll be interesting to see : ] We uploaded the before shots of the apartment on Paul’s mom’s computer, so as soon as I get back over there I’ll post some before and after pictures of the new place!

Leave a Reply

