Television – It’s consuming me!

10 Nov

So when we lived in NY we canceled our cable because we never watched it – any show we liked we could watch online!  Well in our new place down here we got a discount on cable so we thought – why not?

Holy crap. I have found so many new shows – and because I’m like six episodes behind in most – I’ve found myself staying up hours after Zo and Paul go to sleep catching up on them!

That’s twelve shows that I try to keep up with now! I was used to only watching three online – if that! Is this normal – because I’m feeling a little TV crazy and think I might need to ditch a few..

How many shows do you watch?

11 Responses to “Television – It’s consuming me!”

  1. Ashley November 10, 2011 at 11:35 am #

    I am seriously just as bad… I keep up with 7 of the shows on your list and a few more… Like Covert Affairs (it’s on USA). It’s kind of ridiculous, but since Dally goes to bed at 630 what are we suppose to do all night?

  2. Jenn Zohner November 10, 2011 at 12:00 pm #

    I love pretty much all of those shows! Have you always followed Grey’s Anatomy? I can’t get enough of that show.

    • Pauly and Meg November 14, 2011 at 8:47 am #

      I watched the first and second season on DVD at my Grammas one day and was hooked! It’s been one of my faves ever since hah.

  3. Jenna B November 10, 2011 at 12:18 pm #

    I am the same way. I watch 8 of those on yours and about 3 others on USA. I’m mildly obsessed with Once Upon a Time. i love it!!

  4. Tiffany November 10, 2011 at 3:11 pm #

    Oh man! I know how you feel. I have a show I watch just about every day of the week. Thank Goodness for DVR’s. I love Pan AM, The League, New Girl and Revenge too! So addicting.

  5. Anonymous November 10, 2011 at 7:06 pm #

    No american horror story???!!! MUST watch!

  6. Kathy November 11, 2011 at 10:13 am #

    7 of the ones you have on your list! I tape them and watch whenever i get time It is addicting!!!

  7. Mallory November 11, 2011 at 4:13 pm #

    I watch more than I’d like to admit. I have to start watching Revenge, I keep hearing so many good things about it.

  8. Cami November 11, 2011 at 7:56 pm #

    I keep up with a sickening amount of shows, it would be embarrassing to list them. We’re all right there with you meg.

  9. Nicole November 12, 2011 at 12:31 am #

    im pretty sure i have 12 shows on my list. sigh… fun post.

  10. Pauly and Meg November 14, 2011 at 8:45 am #

    Thanks guys! Definitely made me feel better about my TV addiction haha – I’m not alone!

Leave a Reply

