I’m an idiot.

7 Dec

So I was going through my blog archives looking for old photos I need for a project I’m working on – and found that a large amount of posts have pictures missing – a lot of pictures missing. I did some research and realized that when I deleted pictures from the media library to give me more space it removed them permanently from posts as well.  It just takes a little while for it to become visible on the blog which is why I didn’t notice it before.  How stupid am I?  I know this may sound dramatic but I feel like chunks of documented memories are gone and it makes me sad! I love being able to go back to old posts and see what we’ve done or how big Zoey has grown since then.

What do I do now? Do I go back through every post and reload all of the pictures that are missing? The problem is I don’t even remember which pictures I used for most of them. Even if I did that it would fill the space back up and bring me back to the decision on whether or not to pay for an upgrade to continue posting new pictures.  Ugh.  I’m such an idiot.

2 Responses to “I’m an idiot.”

  1. amy December 8, 2011 at 12:13 pm #

    Oh no! You have to at least repost the last ones because I haven’t seen them. I use blogger and have had our blog since ian was 1 (so more than 5 years) and I still haven’t used up my space – I wonder if they give you more…don’t know. Also – I need your new address will you text it to me? And are you going to ny for christmas?

  2. Cami December 9, 2011 at 12:25 am #

    Sorry Meg! I swear I did the same thing with mine and I don’t think that happened so I don’t know why that happened!

Leave a comment